Yankees 2020 summer months camp roster: Matt Duffy signed

Yankees 2020 summer camp roster: Matt Duffy signed

The Yankees have set their roster for summertime camp, making use of 58 of the 60 obtainable spots with players established to report to The Bronx on Wednesday.

The participant pool includes all 39 gamers on their 40-person roster, in addition 19 extras, which include infielder Matt Duffy, who signed a insignificant-league contract with the club before on Sunday. Rosters experienced to be submitted by 4 p.m. Sunday.

The Yankees will have to cut down their roster to 30 gamers by the time the frequent period is predicted to start off on July 23 for a 60-recreation schedule.

Among the prospective clients integrated on the 60-man roster are pitchers Deivi Garcia, Luis Gil, Clarke Schmidt, Michael King, Alexander Vizcaino and Luis Medina, infielder Kyle Holder and outfielder Estevan Florial.

In other moves, the Yankees also signed catcher Max McDowell to a insignificant-league deal, unveiled and re-signed reliever Dan Otero to a minimal-league agreement, and put Luis Severino (Tommy John surgical procedures) on the 60-working day injured checklist. The 29-12 months-previous Duffy, who gained a Earth Collection with the Giants in 2014 and is a life time .282 hitter, experienced been in the Rangers’ camp this spring.

Here’s a search at the preliminary roster:

Pitchers (33): Albert Abreu, Domingo Acevedo, Daniel Alvarez, Luis Avilan, Zack Britton, Luis Cessa, Aroldis Chapman, Gerrit Cole, Deivi Garcia, Luis Gil, Chad Environmentally friendly, David Hale, J.A. Happ, Ben Heller, Jonathan Holder, Tommy Kahnle, Michael King, Brooks Kriske, Jonathan Loaisiga, Tyler Lyons, Luis Medina, Jordan Montgomery, Nick Nelson, Dan Otero, Adam Ottavino, James Paxton, Adonis Rosa, Clarke Schmidt, Masahiro Tanaka, Nick Tropeano, Alexander Vizcaino, Miguel Yajure, Tony Zych.

READ  France registers the first case of the new variant from the United Kingdom | Coronavirus

Catchers (6): Kyle Higashioka, Chris Iannetta, Erik Kratz, Max McDowell, Gary Sanchez, Josh Thole.

Infielders (10): Miguel Andujar, Matt Duffy, Thairo Estrada, Mike Ford, Kyle Holder, DJ LeMahieu, Gleyber Torres, Gio Urshela, Luke Voit, Tyler Wade.

Outfielders (9): Estevan Florial, Clint Frazier, Brett Gardner, Zack Granite, Rosell Herrera, Aaron Hicks, Aaron Choose, Giancarlo Stanton, Mike Tauchman.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Martin Gray

Unapologetic organizer. Student. Avid music specialist. Hipster-friendly internet buff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *